About the conference

Ministerial Meeting 18 November

Member State ministers responsible for eGovernment met on the eve of the Conference, 18 November 2009, to agree on a Ministerial Declaration. This will set out the path for the field of eGovernment up until 2015. The Ministerial Declaration was presented jointly by the Swedish Presidency and the European Commission on the first day of the Conference.

Read more about the Minsterial Meeting at the Swedish Presidency website.

Conference 19-20 November

At the Ministerial Conference, high-level speakers and 1 000 delegates representing Member States, EFTA and candidate countries, the European Commission, international and regional organisations such as the United Nations and the OECD, leaders of the ICT industry and its main organisations including Digital Europe, as well as academia and others met in more than 20 sessions to discuss topics of particular interest to actors in the field of eGovernment.

The Conference was arranged in cooperation with the European Commission and included an exhibition of more than 50 finalists of the eGovernment Awards showcasing best eGovernment practices.

The Conference took place at:
Malmö Exhibition and Convention Centre
St Varvsgatan 15, SE-201 25 Malmö, Sweden

For map and directions to Malmö Exhibition and Convention Centre, click  here

Preconference for the 5th Ministerial eGovernment Conference2009

Previous Conferences

2007 – 4th Ministerial eGovernment Conference

2005 – 3rd Ministerial eGovernment Conference